Dispatchwork

I was trawling Tumblr (as one does) and happened upon these amazing photographs of a global art project called ‘Dispatchwork’ by Jan Vormann.

Jan uses childlike whimsy to brighten up public spaces by sealing fissures in broken walls worldwide with pieces of Lego.

I really love juxtaposition between urban greyscale and multi-coloured Lego and I think that it provides an interesting take on the status quo making fun of the ‘seriousness’ of today. Perfect reading for a Tuesday me thinks.

About vocationalgirl

I am a strategic planner, neurotic wordsmith and art lover with a penchant for anything digital- my forte being digital marketing. I love that this field encompasses both creativity as well as a thorough understanding of data analytics- it is a true social science that bases company revenue on modeling client behavior in the online space, looking at means to optimize conversion and effectively modifying behavior. I am a perpetual executive student, and am currently in the midst of completing my MBA at the top rated business university in Africa (GIBS). My academic interests include: Increasing social mobility in emerging markets through technology. The ekphrasic relationship between abstract expressionist art and poetry. French feminist theory and its applications for women working in male gendered roles. Skills: Digital strategic planning Conversion optimization Web Analytics Digital media strategy Project management Writing and editing
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment